Chismosa


Golden Globes – Atonement, Sweeney Todd, and Johnny Depp win

(disclaimer: images were stolen from google, as usual)

Yay! Johnny Depp is finally recognized! I haven’t seen Sweeney Todd yet but I bet he’s brilliant in it, as he always is. Anyway, Johnny Depp won Best Actor Musical/Comedy and Sweeney Todd won Best Picture Comedy/Musical. From what I hear, he’s been nominated many times for the several years but has never won anything until now, when the award show is cancelled (because of the writers’ strike) and he won’t have the chance to go up the stage and give a speech. That just sucks, eh?

Atonement, although I haven’t seen it either, looks very promising. I love Keira Knightley and the trailer was so heavy and dramatic that I was blown  away by it already. I mean with the music and everything, wow! Atonement has won Best Picture and Best Score in the Golden Globes. I can’t wait to see it now!


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

hi there chismosa!!!

let me just inform you that Atonement is finally opening locally on Mar. 12!!! Anyway, I loved Sweeney Todd in all its bloody glory!!!

Moreover, I’m starting to loooove Gossip Girl! Serena van der Woosen is mad hot in her school uniform!!!

Comment by emperorbananaketchup

Thanks emperorbananaketchup!

Yay! Atonement will be shown here! I still haven’t watched Sweeney Todd. I will… soon…

And yeah, Gossip Girl is very addictive. They’re ALL hot in their school uniforms.

Comment by buhaychismosa




Leave a Reply

